Dear Pimp-faced teenager,

I know what you are going through.Being a teenager myself and have gone under stress during school times this uninvited zits started to pop out everywhere in my skin but unfortunately also in my face.

Having zits might have pulled down your self-esteem as well hasn’t it?
I know because it does to me as well.
You know, that feeling when you wanna hide your face from the crowd, your friends and even your family.
The feeling when you feel awkward talking to somebody because you feel like s/he thinks that you are ugly just because of the round hills in your skin.
The feeling when you lose your confidence because you feel like you are a nobody for you have lost your beauty.
When you have tried literally everything in your face but nothing seems to work.
When you start comparing yourself to somebody or realizing that that one zit you were so mad about then was better than this outcome.
That you felt guilty for pricking a zit and now a battalion has come.

I know, because I am experiencing it as well.

When the truth slammed hard on me that an outbreak was happening in my face.I wanted to cry because I couldn’t accept this, I couldn’t accept it.

I saw my old pictures and my heart seemed to break because what was then isn’t now.

I researched how to gain back my skin again on the computer and there were a lot of different advice.
Of course the number one thing out of it all is to exercise and be healthy.
It also mentioned all the kinds of food that could help me be better of this skin disease but I still felt hopeless.
How am I to do this?On my own.

But you can’t…I can’t, we don’t have to.

So at the end of my research I turned to my mom and shared my knowledge with her and she inspected my face and helped me with it.Since she is a doctor she had a book about medications and she read to me the background of pimples.

I was grateful for the knowledge I’ve gained after reading it but reading won’t help me fix my problem.

And that was the start of different soaps that we’ve tried until I’ve found the most effective one on my skin which was a foaming face wash that contained Salicylic acid.

And now, I guess I am gaining back the confidence I once had.

My friend, I know you wish to seek the miracle one day because you’re tired of hearing your relatives comment about your skin or tired of facing the mirror and thinking of how ugly you are or tired of the bullies always picking on you.
But the thing is no matter how things may get we should never be pessimistic.We must never look down at ourselves and feel bad about it.We must never let others label us.We must never look at others and compare our condition to theirs because you never know, maybe they were once there also.

Once there in your shoes, my shoes, our shoes.

The first thing in having a pimp-faced is to always be optimistic because being stressed out and feeling melancholy all the time may bring unexpected breakouts to your skin.

So even if you feel ugly you must know that there is still beauty inside of you, and that is where you must gain strength from.

After that you must practice self-discipline.
Fats and oils cause pimples.Sleeping late cause pimples.Stress does too.
So you must learn to eat right and eat healthy and avoid junk-food and soft-drink as much as possible.Or sometimes pimples may indicate signs of unhealthy living, maybe you should unplug, get up from your chair and exercise, don’t you think?
You must also sleep before 9 or 10 because they say that it is in 9 o’clock when our cells repair which means that it will actually help repair your skin, especially those pimples that have become scars.
As mentioned stress can also trigger pimples which means that once in awhile do something that can make you happy to produce less chemical stuff in your brain that induces zits.

Third is to stop being frantic and using all the soap that advertises the reduction of pimples because sometimes things just won’t work.So you should identify what type of skin you have in order to know what soap to use.

Fourth, know what causes the outbreaks.
I have mentioned above some reasons on why zits happen and maybe that’s one of them.Knowing why something is happening makes it much more easier how to prevent it.If sleeping late causes it you should sleep early; if junk-foods, you should avoid eating them.

Fifth, never lose hope.
Like a baby being formed inside a mother’s womb, pimples may take an awful lot of time before it disappears but you must not give up and keep on track into staying healthy and in a matter of time the results will just amaze you.

My friend, zits aren’t that bad.

If people criticize you for them then take this criticism as an inspiration to make a better version of yourself.

At the end of the day it’s not their praise that counts, it’s you living a healthy life and what you would label yourself.

Because no matter how you think you may be different, we are all equal in God’s eyes and His love and grace wouldn’t lessen just because of the pimps on your face.

So cheer up and keep on smiling, you are beautiful inside and out.

You’re beautiful,
STPBYS

quote-rodney-dangerfield-i-had-plenty-of-pimples-as-a-89886

Someday you’ll look back and laugh at this, but you can laugh now. ^_^

Featured Image from skincare system.
Image above is from  quotesgram.com.

Leave a comment